College of Science News

displaying 1 - 9 of 9 results

Healthy aging: can we turn back time?

Northeastern researchers touched on that question this week in a series of talks that examined renewing tissue function, improving and restoring motor control, and the remarkable memory power of superagers.
Students get to look at Don Heiman's lab

Northeastern hosts budding scientists from across the nation

Some 100 high school students spent Thursday meeting faculty members, touring labs and research facilities, and seeing science in action at Northeastern as part of the American Junior Academy of Science’s annual conference.

The wonder of human movement

Biology and physics professor Dagmar Sternad received the 50th annual Robert D. Klein University Lecturer Award on Tuesday and discussed her interdisciplinary research on how the brain controls the human body.